Pools announced for Dubai 7s


The pools have been announced for the Emirates Airline Dubai Rugby Sevens, with Fiji kicking-off the action in December. The reigning series champions will begin against Canada with further ties against Japan and Argentina in Pool A, while Pool B sees Dubai's defending champions, South Africa, face Scotland, Samoa and newly promoted Russia in. Twelve-time series champions New Zealand will face USA, who are the most recent cup winners at the 2014-15 series finale in London, as well as France and Portugal in Pool C. Meanwhile in Pool D the fourth-ranked side in last year's series, England, line up against Australia, Wales and Kenya.

More from Sports News

On Virgin Radio today

  • Non Stop Hits

    Midnight - 6:00am

    The UAE's #1 Hit Music Station with no interruptions

  • The Kris Fade Show

    6:00am - 10:00am

    Kris, Priti and Rossi host the UAE's biggest radio show. It's full of fun, laughs and it's Where The Stars Live.

Trending on Virgin Radio

  • ARN News Centre

    Get the latest UAE and world news from our award winning team of journalists. The ARN News Centre is the country's most trusted source of information.

  • Regional Artist Spotlight Podcast

    Hear Maz & James chatting to the featured artists every month with Flash Entertainment.

  • Ed Sheeran - UAE EXCLUSIVE

    Latest album, what happened with BTS, raising a baby girl, eye surgery, and more!

  • Gary Vee on Crypto!

    Gary talks about the latests trends in crypto and why everyone should be getting educated on it!