AFL: Hawks storm to third straight Premiership title


The Hawthorn Hawks have made history by winning the AFL Premiership for a third consecutive year. The Hawks romped to a 46 points, 16.11 (107) – 8.13 (61) win over the West Coast Eagles in front of 98,632 people at the MCG. Cyril Rioli won the prestigious Norm Smith medal as the game’s best player, after the livewire set the win up in the early stages, making decisive contributions, including 18 disposals and two goals. It’s the Hawk’s 13th title in total, and makes them only the sixth team in history to win three straight flags.

More from Sports News

On Virgin Radio today

Trending on Virgin Radio