More countries added to Abu Dhabi's 'Green List'

iStock [For illustration]

Six more countries have been added to Abu Dhabi’s 'Green List', allowing quarantine-free travel to the emirate.

Austria, Denmark, Finland, Italy, Norway and Sweden are the new entrants, while Kyrgyzstan and Cuba have been taken off the list.

The changes will come into effect on Thursday.

The updated list now includes 31 countries and territories from where travellers can fly to Abu Dhabi without the need to quarantine.

However, they will have to comply with the COVID-19 PCR testing requirements after arriving in the emirate.

Meanwhile, it is mandatory for passengers arriving from a country that is not on the Green List or not included in a vaccine corridor with the UAE to quarantine as part of Abu Dhabi's travel protocols.

Here's the updated Green List.

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • United States of America
  • Uzbekistan

More from UAE News

On Virgin Radio today

  • Non Stop Hits

    Midnight - 7:00am

    The UAE's #1 Hit Music Station with no interruptions

  • James Everton

    7:00am - 10:00am

    Making the most of the weekend... Get up early with us this Saturday!

Trending on Virgin Radio