Emirates restricts some travellers to Saudi Arabia


Emirates Airline has issued new guidelines for passengers travelling to Saudi Arabia, following directives issued by the Gulf country earlier on Thursday to contain the spread of corona virus.

In a statement posted on the airline's website, it said, starting February 27, all customers, travelling on Umrah or tourist visas coming from 21 countries will not be able to board flights to any destination in the Kingdom.

The countries listed are China, Iran, Italy, Korea, Japan, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Philippines, Singapore, India, Lebanon, Syria, Yemen, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Somalia and Vietnam.

Emirates has discontinued its operations to and from China (barring Beijing), Iran and Bahrain following the outbreak of the disease in January this year.

More from UAE News

On Virgin Radio today

Trending on Virgin Radio